Staff Directory

See the Finance Information Technology Organizational Chart

Brad Sumpter

Director

Phone: 231-4563
Email: jsumpter@vt.edu

Cindy Janney

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 231-6419
Email: cindy68@vt.edu

Charlie Ruble

Assistant Director of IT Operations

Phone: 231-0631
Email: cruble@vt.edu

Nette Johnson

Sr. Application and Data Analyst

Phone: 739-0003
Email: nettej@vt.edu

Ryan Orren

IT Security Manager

Phone: 231-2382
Email: rorren@vt.edu

Jim Buckwalter

IT Manager

Phone: 231-2713
Email: buckwalter@vt.edu

Aaron Reece

Computer Support Specialist

Phone: 231-1349
Email: areece1@vt.edu

Aaron Sherwood

Computer Support Specialist (Wage)

Jamil Stafford

Computer Support Specialist

Phone: 231-2194
Email: jamils@vt.edu

Kris Buhrdorf

Application and Data Programmer

Phone: 231-8778
Email: krisb@vt.edu

Chris Sherman

Senior Software Engineer (PT Faculty)

Phone:
Email:

Vacant

Application and Data Programmer

Phone: 231-4705
Email: